Let’s Begin Again Again

For more than four years now I have had a blog either on blogger or wordpress (and played around on xanga some prior to that).  It seems that when I have been serving churches I have best been able to generate content on a regular basis.  While working with Innovative Metabolic Solutions, I thought I might be able to keep up with some content on an ongoing basis, but it was never a priority.  Now that I’m back serving a couple of churches I am going to seek to update regularly.  In doing so I hope to do a variety of things:

  • Explore themes of ministry and church leadership with others in the blogging world
  • Reflect through the lens of faith on current events and pop culture
  • Communicate to my congregation(s) regarding upcoming events and activities
  • Provide updates on my life and ministry to family and friends around the country

Admittedly, I could have done much of this while working outside the church, but I never managed to make blogging a priority.

Whether you have followed my blog in the past or are new to it now, I invite you to comment, to follow me on twitter, and to share your thoughts about life and faith as we journey together.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Let’s Begin Again Again

  1. mira

    Hi Jeff! I’m happy to see this. I have always enjoyed your blogging in the past and I subscribe to this one. I look forward to more regular updates and reflections!
    Peace, friend,
    Mira

  2. Welcome back. With school, I stopped blogging but once in a while I enjoy reading what my friends/colleagues have to say. Blessings to you.
    Catherine

  3. DC

    I’ll be glad to see you blogging again! I’ve always enjoyed your musing about religion, life, etc. Welcome back!

  4. Jay Vetter

    I woke up this morning and was thinking of you and Heather. I found your blogs. Good to see you are both still struggling with ministry issues. I would love to hear from you.

    Jay Vetter

Leave a Reply

