My First 10k

I ran my first 10k on Saturday.  It was the Heart and Sole classic put on by the Olathe Running Club.  It was a beautiful morning and a nice race.  It was good to run with Ben and Andrew.  Here’s a pic of us before the race.

p5020002

The 10k course was two laps around the 5k, here’s us making the turn for the second lap.

p5020004

Going into the race I had two goals – 1) to finish the race without walking and 2) to finish it in less than an hour.  Here’s me sprinting to the finish line just moments before my 57:41 finish.

p5020005

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My First 10k

  1. You rock! Did not know you ran

  2. Nice work! I love to see clergy who take care of their bodies and who compete, working hard at something outside the church building.

Leave a Reply

