Madnessless March

The NCAA tournament began today and I am yet to watch any of it.  I haven’t missed TV anywhere near as much as I thought I might since giving it up for Lent three weeks ago, but I’m thinking about it now.  I can follow scores online, but it’s not the same.  I want to see the highlights, hear the talk about the exciting things that have happened and that are happening, and watch all of the madness unfold.  I guess that’s why this is a sacrifice.

I also realized this afternoon that KU is playing tomorrow while I’m scheduled to be in a lunch meeting at a sports bar…  It is a meeting that I actually thought I had last Friday that has been on the calendar for some time now.  This ought to be interesting…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

