Who’s Out There? What Do You Want?

I’ve been thinking about this blog a lot recently and about how I can best utlize it as a tool for ministry.  As I’ve written over the years I’ve primarily aimed to do two things through blogging:

  • To share stories of life and ministry with friends and family around the country.
  • To reflect theologically on the stuff of life.

I find myself now wondering several things:

  • Who is actually reading this?
  • How often are they reading?
  • What do they hope to get from it?

If you would, please take the time to answer those questions

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Who’s Out There? What Do You Want?

  1. Diane

    Jeff, I look forward to reading your blog each day hoping for inspiration, news of your family, and reminders on how I can be a better support and help for others.

  2. Kevin Campbell

    Good questions, Jeff. I’ve often wondered the same kinds of things about my own blog. I actually check in on your blog everyday, and look for continued updates on your family and the latest adventure with you.

  3. Holly Klaman

    hey jeff… i read a few times a week… i have you in my blog reader… i’m looking for family/life updates and i enjoy reading how other people interpret different theological concepts… i really appreciate your thoughtfulness… thanks 🙂

  4. I subscribe via RSS and get every post that you write. I hope to get your perspective on life and ministry.

  5. Brock

    Clinger, I check your blog about every other day…It’s nice to get the updates on you, Heather and Hannah. I really enjoy your perspective on life. Also, I really enjoy your ability to tie in world/current events into biblical truths to help us understand the emotions and feelings that the biblical characters likely would have been feeling. This not only gives perspective to us on the stories we’ve heard a million times. It forces me to apply that same thought process to other stories as well as look at the human’s affected by current events rather than just at the event itself. keep posting and I’ll keep reading…bw

  6. Rob Hallifax

    I just got on the first time tonight. Went to it from your Dec 2nd email to your flock. As you can see I’m a little behind in my personal emails. Carol & I saw your beautiful new baby Sat night at church!

  7. I am also subscribed to the feed and read every post. I look to get an insight into a bit of your life and hope to be reminded daily what it is like to live a good Christian life.

  8. Hi Jeff, I’ll answer your Qs:
    * Who is actually reading this?
    I’m an old friend/parishoner. But I am not old. 28 is not old!!
    * How often are they reading?
    About every week or two. I do chunk-reads.
    * What do they hope to get from it?
    I gotta be honest, I don’t have any goals for reading your blog. I just enjoy reading your reflections and other things that are going on in your life. I like reading your theological thoughts about everyday life.

  9. Hey Jeff. I get on once in a while (been pretty busy lately and not even getting to my own blog! I have the same questions you have by the way) to check on how you guys are doing in your life, ministry… No particular reasons really but keeping in touch.
    I guess blogging also helps me think about life and my understanding of things and if someone can benefit from that, great…
    Have a blessed Christmas and fruitful new year.
    Peace.

  10. Mira

    Hi Jeff,
    I check your blog every other day or so. I like to know what’s going on with you and Heather (and Hannah!), appreciate your ministry approach and reflections–and your posts are regular and brief! I have aspirations of (someday!) posting more regularly and briefly.
    Take care, friend,
    Mira

Leave a Reply

