Baby Clinger Pool

I was in a meeting early this morning with the D-I team of Congregational Care Ministers here at Resurrection.  We meet twice a month for coffee at Panera at 7:30 and though they are early meetings, they’re always a lot of fun.

This morning it seemed that we had an exceptional number of laughs and really had a good time with one another.  At one point conversation about Baby Clinger began to take over and I realized that I no longer had the attention of the group.  They were all busy putting down their predictions for the birth date (and time), gender, and weight (pounds and ounces).  One of them came over to the church following the meeting and began to get others in the department in on the pool.  I’m not sure who’s picking what, but think it’s a lot of fun that they’re all talking!

For the record, here are my (completely unscientific) predictions…

  • Boy
  • Born on 11/11 (5:45pm)
  • 8 lbs. 3 oz.

Anyone else want to chime in?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Baby Clinger Pool

  1. Put me down for

    Boy
    11/9
    7 lbs 6 oz.

  2. I will give you a clue on the pool…most people have said “girl”…unless your name is Nicole or your last name is Conard. 🙂

  3. bclinger

    I am still going with girl.
    My arrival date of the 5th has passed…:(
    How ’bout 6lbs. 15 oz. …same as Papa Jeff on arrival.

  4. Pingback: Hannah Marie Clinger « Changing To Bring Change

Leave a Reply

