Election Day Promises

As I’m on retreat today, I voted last week using the Advance in Person process.  It was an all around good experience.  If you’ve already voted, thanks for doing so!  If you haven’t already voted, I would ask that you take the time to do so today.  It is important.

In the spirit of election promises I want to share something posted last week by Andrew Conard.  They are his campaign promises and I think they’re great:

  • I promise to be positive about the future of our country.
  • I promise to be supportive if the candidate(s) for whom I vote does not win.
  • I promise to be humble  if the candidate(s) for whom I vote wins.
  • I promise to pray for the future president and vice-president.

Now those are promises I can stand behind!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Election Day Promises

  1. Thanks for your response 🙂

Leave a Reply

