First Time Mom

Monday night at small group Heather and I were tipped off to a big consignment sale on maternity and baby items being held this week in Overland Park.  There is a special presale chance for first time mom’s to shop tomorrow afternoon at 5:00.  Heather will be in Lawrence for work, but the sale is just up the street from COR.  I called today and got myself registered as a first time “mom” and plan to hit the sale tomorrow at 5:00!  I have a feeling it will be quite the experience…

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “First Time Mom

  1. I went with my wife once. It was crazy! Like black friday at walmart!

    It should be a fun experience. Enjoy!

  2. brock

    I didn’t think you had it in you.

  3. Brock, you should know me better than that! I made my way into the swarm of mothers and mothers-to-be (a few of them with husbands in tow). I then found 7 long sleeve shirts/sweaters and a coat for Heather and got out only $80 worse for the wear.

  4. I have to admit, you did a much better job shopping for me than I might have done shopping for you without you actually being there. BC and I will be well-clothed for the fall!

Leave a Reply

