Kansas East Annual Conference

I traveled back to Kansas this week to spend a couple of days at the Kansas East Annual Conference. It is about half the size of the North Indiana Conference and had a very different feel – more laid back and relaxed. I described it as small town, but meant that in a good way (mostly). It was great to be there though and I had a wonderful opportunity to connect with people who I knew well ten years ago as a youth growing up in the conference. I also got to meet many new people from Resurrection where I’ll begin serving on July 1.

It seems to be an exciting time to come into Kansas East and I look forward to learning more about the things that are happening there over the coming months and years.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

