Ordination Reflection 4 of 7

Saturday, May 31st I was ordained an elder in full connection in the United Methodist Church. I am sharing my reflections on the experience in a series of posts. This is the fourth of the seven.

Before I headed to Annual Conference, I knew that a number of people from Ridge were planning to come down for the ordination service. I had no idea how many would show up though and I was totally overwhelmed on Saturday morning. Heather did a great job of getting everyone herded together so we could take a picture. I think there are better pictures out there, but here’s one that was taken on our camera of the 50+ people who were connected to Ridge Church.

Words cannot describe how special it was to have so many people from Ridge UMC present for my ordination. I am so grateful for the love and support of this community of faith.

I know it was also really cool for Pastor Nathan (Ridge’s new Associate who is on the far right) to be included in this fun.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ordination Reflection 4 of 7

  1. Heather

    Thanks for the praise, but I wasn’t the one who rounded everyone up. I’m pretty sure others had way more to do with it than I did. It was awesome to get everyone together, though!

Leave a Reply

