Appointment Update

It was officially posted on the Kansas East website today. Starting July 1, I will be serving as an Associate Pastor for Congregational Care at the United Methodist Church of the Resurrection (COR). I will be the primary pastor for one of the pastorates and work as a part of a team for pastoral care.

I served as an intern with the Middle School youth ministry at COR in the summer of 1999 and am excited to have the opportunity to work in this exciting ministry environment.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Appointment Update

  1. gavin richardson

    crazy! congrats on the new appointment, i hope it brings many blessings.

  2. thoughtsofresurrection

    Jeff – I am excited for you to be on the team. Let me know if there is anything that Nicole or I can do to help in the transition 🙂

    Andrew Conard

  3. Jeff

    Thanks Gavin, I’m sure it will bring many blessings!

    And thank you Andrew, I’m quite excited to be a part of the team too. I am sure that I’ll have lots of questions as Heather and I transition that way and I’m sure I’ll be in touch!

  4. Lisa Hiteshew

    Hi Jeff! I am the elementary program director at Resurrection and I just wanted to welcome you aboard! You also happen to be the new pastorate for our family which consists of my husband of 18 years, Mike, and our 3 children Matthew (13), Zach (11), and Nicole (6). Congratulations to you and your wife on the pregnancy also! Lots of changes ahead for you both! I pray God’s blessings for you. We look forward to meeting you!

    In Christ,
    ~Lisa Hiteshew

  5. Chris

    Jeff-
    Congrats on the appointment and the upcoming baby! Sara and I are excited for you guys and look forward to maybe meeting up with you sometime when we are up that way.

    Chris

  6. Clif Guy

    Jeff,

    Glad to have you coming. I’m Clif Guy the IT Director. Looking forward to having another blogging pastor.

    Clif

  7. Jeff

    Lisa and Clif, thanks for stopping by. I look forward to getting to know you both!

  8. Jason Gant

    Welcome Jeff-Jason Gant, Director of Student Ministries at Resurrection. I have been asking around and everyone speaks incredibly highly of you. Look forward to doing ministry with you!!

Leave a Reply

