The Gifts of Today

As this day comes to an end,
I am grateful.

For the opportunity to rise early,
for a lesiurely breakfast,
for a chance to read and study and pray,
I am grateful.

For an opportunity to share my gifts,
for young people who commit much time and energy to hone their skills,
for words that inspire and challenge, excite and scare me,
I am grateful.

For a beautiful sunset,
for deer grazing in an open field,
for dinner and a movie with my love,
I am grateful.

I am grateful for the gifts of this day,
anxious to greet the gifts of tomorrow,
and awed by the love of God who shares them all.

As this day comes to an end,
I am grateful.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Gifts of Today

  1. Anonymous

    Jeff,
    This is absolutely beautiful! Thanks for reminding us of all the blessinga and beauty we’re surrounded by, but don’t always take the time to be thankful for.
    Diane

Leave a Reply

