COR’s Leadership and Contemporary Worship Institutes

Heather and I are traveling back to Kansas this week for the United Methodist Church of the Resurrection’s Contemporary Worship and Leadership Institutes. These two events are held back to back and I’m looking forward to them both. I’ll try to blog throughout the course of the week as a way of processing what I’m hearing/learning.

Things I’m interested in learning while attending the conference:

1) How does a church the size of COR track and assimilate newcomers into the life of their congregation.
2) In what ways does COR, as a large church with a very corporate structure, utilize the leadership of laity in visioning, planning, and leading events.
3) How do others grow their churches (and different ministries within the church) both in numbers and in depth of relationship with God and others.

Heather and I will also be staying with my parents and will get a chance to see her family a little bit as well. All in all it promises to be a good week.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “COR’s Leadership and Contemporary Worship Institutes

  1. Andrew Conard

    Jeff – Those are great questions. I appreciate your thoughtfulness and preparation for the event. I am looking forward to what you find. Let me know if you still have questions after the week and I will try to respond. Safe travels!

Leave a comment