A New Addition

Calm down, it’s not what you think…

Wednesday evening Heather and I sold our ’95 Honda Accord. We had known it would be coming for awhile, but in a weird way, I don’t think that either of us was prepared for it emotionally. I pontificated about car memories in an email to my family and Heather shared thoughts at Singer Clinger. I guess we attach our emotions to objects in strange ways sometime.

But, as Heather and I continue to adjust to being without the first car of our married life we’re also excitedly preparing to welcome a new car into the Clinger family. After much research, excruciating over-analyzing of every detail, and some good old fashioned haggling via the internet, Heather and I went to Nissan of South Holland this morning, took a final test drive, and put a deposit down on our new ride – the 2007 Nissan Versa. The good folks in South Holland are having to travel some distance to get us the color we wanted and are still selling us the car well below invoice. I don’t know how this kind of thing works, but I’m not asking questions.

Anyway, sometime on Monday or Tuesday we should be able to bring our new ride home – she’ll look something like this…

Happy Driving!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A New Addition

  1. barbmom

    What will you name her? Do you want my help…? You know how good I am with names. 🙂

Leave a Reply

