Moving On

Today I had my Track Two interview with the North Indiana Conference’s Board of Ordained Ministry. A few months ago I wrote and submitted a whole heap of paperwork for them: my spiritual autobiography (again), theological questions, vocational reflections and a Bible Study. Today we met to discuss it and to generally interview me about life and ministry.

When all was said and done they decided to move me to the next stage in the process (Track 3). So, next year I get to do another round of psychological evaluation, a financial analysis, more writing and more interviewing. If all of that goes well in June of ’08 I’ll be ordained.

It feels really good to have cleared this next step. It feels really good to be moving on in the process.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Moving On

  1. Andy Woolard

    congrats, my friend. and good luck as you continue.

  2. Andrew Conard

    Congratulations! Blessings on the journey…

Leave a Reply

