Global….Warming?

Yes, I watched An Inconvenient Truth last weekend. Yes, I am convinced that we humans are screwing up our planet (I saw an H2 sitting in the parking lot with it’s engine running at the dry cleaner’s yesterday – what the heck!). Yes, Heather and I are taking steps to counteract our impact on the environment.

But, I woke up this morning, April 11th, to about an inch of snow on the ground and a mix of sleet/freezing rain/nastiness beating against the windows. It’s way too darn cold to talk about Global Warming!

So, I think it’s time to popularize a phrase I heard a friend of mine use a few years ago. He said we’re not so much suffering from Global Warming as we are Global Climate Upheaval. Global Climate Upheaval… It’s not quite as catchy as global warming, but as I look out my window in April and see snow, I think it’s a heckuva lot more accurate.

Maybe I’ll give Al Gore a call and see what he thinks. In the meantime I’d better get back to work. There’s a lot to get done before I hop on my flight to sunny beautiful Phoenix in the morning – I really hope it’s not snowing there!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Global….Warming?

  1. Heather

    yeah, yeah, rub it in. 😉

    I hope you’re having a good time!

Leave a Reply

